Thewarathanthrige Sarath Fernando Memorial Award 2023

/ / News & Events

Master Viranga Randunu Jayawaradana is the proud winner of the T. Sarath Fernando Memorial Award for 2023 for his outstanding results at the advanced level examination in 2022. The prize, a brand new laptop was awarded to the student at a function held at the college on 17th December 2023 with the participation of the family members of the late Mr. Sarath Fernando, the Principal Mr. Raweendra Pushpakumara, the President of SSCOBA Mr. Aravinda Perera, the SSCOBA Advisor Mr. Mahesh Fonseka, Joint Secretaries and Treasurer of SSCOBA, a couple of Vice Presidents and members of the Executive Committee.

The family of the late Mr. Sarath Fernando and SSCOBA wish all the very best for the future of Viranga Randunu Jayawaradana who obtained 3As with a Z-score 2.541, District Rank: 3 and gained admission to the prestigious University of Moratuwa to follow a degree in Engineering.

The SSCOBA would like to thank the son and daughter of the late Mr. Sarath Fernando and their family members for their continuous effort in awarding this prize annually.